Peru Trip Itinerary

Thursday, August 8 - Travel

Dulles (4:25 pm) to San Salvador (6:55 pm)

San Sal. (8:20 pm) to Lima (1:40 am)

Friday, August 9 - Travel

Lima (5:40 am) to Cusco (7:20 am)

Rest, explore downtown Cusco, see traditional dance show

Saturday, August 10

Visit ruins around and above the city

Sunday, August 11

Church service, lunch and fellowship with church members

Late afternoon travel to Sacred Valley

Overnight in Pisac

Monday, August 12

Sacred Valley

Train from Ollantaytambo to Agua Calientes

Tuesday, August 13

5 am bus up to Machu Picchu

Late afternoon - train back to Cusco

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, August 14, 15 and 16

Volunteer at Promesa School 7:40 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Afternoons: visit Medical Clinic in San Jeronimo, Andahuaylillas village (old church), Tipon and Pikillaqta ruins, fish farm

Friday afternoon: Steve and Beth invited to give a workshop on marriage for the teachers and spouses

Evenings: participate in church small groups and game night with youth.

Saturday, August 17

Rainbow Mountains (2:15 am departure)

Sunday, August 18

Church service, lunch, and fellowship with church members

Depart for airport (5 pm)

Flight: Cusco (8:05 pm) to Lima (9:35 pm)

Monday, August 19 - Travel

Lima (3:49 am) to San Salvador (7:05 am)

San Salvador (8:15 am) to Dulles (2:31 pm)